JUNE 15, 2009




Board members:  George D. Richardson, Jr., Brenda J. Bonyun and Ross Norton

Citizens:  Dennis Dunbar

Guest:  Charlotte Boynton of the Wiscasset Newspaper


Meeting Commenced:


1.       The meeting was convened at 12:01 p.m.


Business Conducted:


2.       George motioned to approve Warrant, No. 50, for $218,120.06; Brenda, 2nd; vote: 3-0.

3.       The minutes of the June 8, 2009 meeting were read.  George moved to accept; Ross, 2nd; vote: 3-0.

4.       The warrant articles for this year’s town meeting are now on the town website.

5.       Jerry Bodmer, L.P.I., was in to inform the town that the State has imposed a surcharge fee of $15.00 for any permit to install a non-engineered subsurface wastewater disposal system.  This fee is supposed to pay for 3 officials to monitor the clam flats (LD1399).  George moved to implement the fee to satisfy the new law; Brenda, 2nd; vote: 3-0.

6.       George moved to appoint the following people:

A.  Board of Appeals:          Art Ballard - 3 yrs.; Charles Howe - 3 yrs.

B.  AdHoc Committee - Wright House:        Mary Smith - 1 yr.

C.  Harbor Committee:        Ron Stoodley - 3 yrs; Mike Cromwell - 3 yrs.

D.  Planning Board:             Ruth Nelson - 3 yrs; Richard Gray - 5 yrs.; Mark Cromwell (Alternate) - 2 yrs.

E.  AdHoc History Committee:         Mary Ellen Barnes, Sandra Besecker, Bill Cooney, Judy Hughes,

Asenath Morton, John Nelson, Ruth Nelson, Carol Spiegel, Jack Swanton, Cora Tarbox, Ron Tarbox and

Deb Williams

Brenda seconded the motion; vote: 3-0.

7.       Several state 800 numbers that we use daily have been disconnected to save money.


Meeting Adjourned:


8.       George motioned to adjourn at 1:34 p.m.; Brenda, 2nd; vote: 3-0.  The meeting was adjourned.


Respectfully submitted,




George D. Richardson, Jr.                                Brenda J. Bonyun                                 Ross Norton